«Strength is important»

In yoga (and life), you need to be flexible of course, but also you need to be able to endure and not give up.

I am a person that doesn’t realise all that I am capable of, that needs constant proof to believe. My teacher has shown me the way to find my own strength, through the asana practice. By cultivating strength in the body, which means having stability and comfort in any asana, it is the mind that becomes steady and free of unnecessary worries. Stability in the body gives the security from within, that no matter what happens, I am here, I am now, and I will deal with whatever comes in the best possible way.
Strength is the virtue that can make one sensitive to subtle things, without feeling lost and unable to hold their position in the world.

I found this video by Kino McGregor very relevant to this idea:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3q-ztl5NDk

Σχολιάστε

